Skip to main content
Welcome to the cutting edge of safety science—Learn more about our rebrand.
Switch Language
  • 服務

具低 GWP 製冷劑的測試、認證和諮詢

針對具更低全球暖化潛值 (GWP) 應用的諮詢、培訓、基準測試、測試、評估和認證服務

Rooftop air conditioning system

應用具更低全球暖化潛值 (GWP) 的相關測試、基準測試、諮詢和培訓服務

具有低全球暖化潛值 (Global Warming Potential, GWP) 的製冷劑可能對環境更加友善,但卻也被認為帶有輕度的易燃特性。最終有越來越多的區域性法規要求暖通空調 (HVAC) 設備製造商應該減少產品的溫室氣體排放量。具易燃特性的製冷劑測試正成為暖通空調暨製冷 (HVAC/R 設備) 的基準測試、測試、評估和認證流程之核心。

我們在安全科學領域的領導地位、技術專長以及遍布全球的測試實驗室網絡,可幫助您展現產品符合鎖定之目標市場的具低 GWP 製冷劑相應區域性安全標準。 我們所提供的服務包括:

針對具低 GWP 應用的相關諮詢和培訓服務

  • 具易燃特性製冷劑的基礎知識和減緩技術關卡
  • 零組件認證
  • 順應具易燃特性製冷劑的近期要求
  • 壓縮機和製冷壓力容器的承壓設備指令 (Pressure Equipment Directive, PED) 符合性評估
  • 向實驗室技術人員提供具易燃特性之製冷劑的正確使用及建立危險思維等培訓計畫

轉換至應用具低 GWP 氣體的 HVAC/R 基準測試服務

  • 製冷劑洩漏的預測試
  • 零組件測試
  • 緩解關卡的諮詢服務
  • 計算流體力學 (computational fluid dynamics, CFD) 建模
  • 全尺寸放行測試
  • 製冷劑出現時的減緩技術關卡之評估
  • 疲勞性承壓測試
  • 針對應用具易燃特性之製冷劑的系統提供全球法規諮詢

除此之外,UL Product iQ® 認證產品線上資料庫可供查詢已成功完成認證流程的零組件資料。

測試、評估和認證

  • UL/IEC 60335-2-24 – 家用暨類似用途電器安全標準‧第 2 部分:製冷家電、冰淇淋機和製冰機的專用要求
  • UL/IEC 60335-2-34 – 家用和類似用途電器安全標準‧安全性‧第 2-34 部分:馬達壓縮機的專用要求
  • UL/IEC 60335-2-40 – 家用和類似用途電器安全標準‧安全性‧第 2-40 部分:電動熱泵、空調設備和除濕機的專用要求
  • UL/IEC 60335-2-89 – 家用和類似用途電器安全標準‧安全性‧第 2-89 部分:整合或遠端設置冷凝機組或馬達壓縮機之商用製冷裝置的專用要求
  • 承壓設備指令
  • UL 行銷宣告檢測驗證標誌
  • 全新產品設計的能效驗證/認證
  • 能源效率測試
  • 接頭 (joints) 的 ISO 14903 符合性評估
  • ATEX 防爆指令
  • 完成 CE 和 UKCA 標示的文件準備
  • A2L 零組件認證 (LZGH2)
  • 防火花零組件證書 (NCKL2)

使用具低 GWP 製冷劑的 HVAC/R 設備援用之主要標準和法規

為抓住市場當下的所有更迭、達到輕鬆進入全球市場以及簡化測試流程,UL Solutions 亦正進行標準轉換 ── 包括 UL 1995 – 製熱及冷卻設備安全標準、和 UL 484 – 室內空調設備安全標準 ── 以使這些傳統標準能夠過渡至與已調和的 IEC (國際電子電機委員會) 標準保持一致性。

在這種持續變化的局勢中,強調將可評估採用具低 GWP 或具易燃特性製冷劑的 HVAC/R 設備之主要標準和法規納入考量,顯得十分重要。

UL/IEC 60335-2-40

UL 60335-2-40 針對電動熱泵、空調設備和除濕機闡述相關要求,其亦是 ANSI/SCC 認可的美國/加拿大兩國共識安全標準。這套美規標準主要是根據 IEC 60335-2-40 國際標準所制訂 ── IEC 標準體系是目前歐洲以及其他地區針對使用具低 GWP 製冷劑之 HVAC 設備設計,所援用的評估、測試和認證準則。

UL/IEC 60335-2-89

UL Solutions 已在近期過渡至新的調和標準: UL 60335-2-89, 其涵蓋了 UL 412 – 冷卻裝置冷卻器安全標準、UL 427 – 冷卻裝置安全標準、UL 563 – 製冰機安全標準和 UL 471 – 商用冰箱和冷凍櫃安全標準。UL 60335-2-89 調和了 IEC 標準,並且囊括目前市場的所有變動,以促使製造商可更輕鬆進入全球市場及簡化測試流程。

承壓設備指令 (PED) (DIRECTIVE 2014/68/EU)

PED 是歐盟 (EU) 強制性法規。該指令規定最大允許壓力超過 0.5 bar 或每平方英吋 7.25 磅的承壓設備和組件之設計、製造和合格性評估。正因 PED 是 歐洲 CE 標示符合性評估的強制要求,因此其影響了絕大多數計畫進入歐洲經濟區 (European Economic Area, EEA) 銷售的承壓設備及組件製造商。

身為已依據 2014/68/EU 指令獲國家組織認可的批准機構 (批准機構編號:0843),UL International (UK) LTD 可根據適用的 IEC/UL 標準為產品進行測試和評估,並進一步在全球為承壓設備和組件提供符合性評估和認證。我們可視承壓設備類別,透過不同的評估程序,執行法規所要求的評估。

不僅針對歐盟,UL Solutions 還能支援英國符合性評估(UKCA) 認證體系所要求的承壓設備 (安全) 法規 (Pressure Equipment (safety) Regulation, PE(s)R) [英國版 PED] 符合性評估。 我們位於義大利的公告機構 (Notified Body, NB) 和英國的批准機構 (Approved Body, AB) 已擴大了其綜合業務範圍,使我們在義大利、德國和英國的實驗室能夠為當地客戶提供與所有必要標誌申請相關的服務。

過渡到具低 GWP 製冷劑的應用

UL Solutions 身為領先的獨立安全科學組織,已對這類具備易燃特性的製冷劑進行廣泛的研究,其中包括與美國空調、供暖與製冷設備協會 (Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute, AHRI) 完成項極具里程碑意義之共同研究這項研究針對具低 GWP 製冷劑的使用進行調查,以辨識消防人員在這類有具低 GWP 製冷劑之場所發生火災情事時,所會面臨的危險。

透過與諸如 Eurovent、美國供暖、製冷和空調工程師學會 (American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers, ASHRAE) 和 AHRI 等機構保持合作,我們能使安全上的科學為先倡導,得以在整個 HVAC 產業取得廣泛性關注。我們在不同技術委員會所取得的領導地位,讓我們能夠緊隨正嶄露頭角的製冷劑產業要求和全球性的需求,以進一步向製造商提供清晰的指引。

我們的專業知識和視野能夠幫助您緊跟正在全球快速變革的具低 GWP 製冷劑相應法規要求發展腳步,包括:

  • 在北美,美國環境保護署 (Environmental Protection Agency, EPA) 制定了《特定新替代政策方案》(Significant New Alternatives Policy, SNAP),以確定臭氧層破壞物質 (ozone-depleting substances, ODS) 及其帶來的健康風險。
  • 加州空氣資源局 (California Air Resources Board, CARB) 所提出的時間表:自 2023 年 1 月 1 日起,HVAC 產品的全球暖化潛值 (GWP) 限值為 750;2024 年 1 月 1 日為冷卻器生效日;至於針對製冷系統的額外要求則已在 2021 年生效。
  • 中國制定了氟氯烴 (HCFC) 淘汰管理計畫 (HCFC Phaseout Management Plan, HPMP) ──  該計畫有時也被稱為中國綠色高效製冷行動方案 ── 被視為蒙特婁議定書的直接成果之一。
  • 歐盟提出可進一步降低氟化溫室氣體 (氟化氣體 [F-gases]) 排放的氟化氣體立法提案,包括氫氟烴 (hydroflurocarbons, HFCs) 的排放控制。

了解更多資訊

欲與我們的服務團隊展開對話,敬請點擊《立刻行動》並填寫提交線上業務詢問表取得聯繋。

標準

UL 60335-2-40 和 UL 60335-2-89

Download our Roadmaps for UL 60335-2-40 and UL 60335-2-89

下載資源

Skip to main content
Welcome to the cutting edge of safety science—Learn more about our rebrand.
  • Service

Testing, Certification and Advisory for Low GWP Refrigerants

Advisory, training, benchmarking, testing, assessment and certification services for low GWP refrigerants.

Rooftop air conditioning system

Low GWP testing, benchmarking, advisory and training services

Refrigerants with low global warming potential (GWP) may be more environmentally friendly, but they’re also considered mildly flammable. Consequently, regional regulations increasingly require HVAC appliance manufacturers to reduce their products’ greenhouse emissions. Flammable refrigerant testing is becoming a central part of the HVAC/R equipment benchmarking, testing, assessment and certification process. 

Our safety science leadership, technical expertise and global network of testing laboratories can help you demonstrate compliance with regional safety standards for low GWP refrigerants in your target markets. Our offerings include:

Low GWP advisory and training services

  • Flammable refrigerant basics and mitigation techniques
  • Component certification
  • Recent adaptations of flammable refrigerants requirements
  • Pressure Equipment Directive (PED) evaluation for compressors and refrigeration pressure vessels
  • Training for laboratory technicians on proper use and hazards of flammable refrigerants

HVAC/R benchmarking services for low GWP transition

  • Preliminary refrigerant leak testing
  • Component testing
  • Mitigation advisory services
  • CFD (computational fluid dynamics) modeling
  • Full-scale release testing
  • Evaluation of mitigation techniques in the presence of refrigerant 
  • Fatigue pressure test
  • Global regulatory advisory for systems containing flammable refrigerants

In addition, the UL Product iQ® database provides access to components that have already successfully completed the certification process.

Testing, assessment and certification

  • UL/IEC 60335-2-24, the Standard for Safety Requirements for Household and Similar Electrical Appliances, Part 2: Particular Requirements for Refrigerating Appliances, Ice-Cream Appliances and Ice-Makers
  • UL/IEC 60335-2-34, the Standard for Household and Similar Electrical Appliances - Safety - Part 2-34: Particular Requirements for Motor-Compressors
  • UL/IEC 60335-2-40, the Standard for Household and Similar Electrical Appliances - Safety - Part 2-40: Particular Requirements for Electrical Heat Pumps, Air-Conditioners and Dehumidifiers
  • UL/IEC 60335-2-89, the Standard for Household and Similar Electrical Appliances – Safety – Part 2-89: Particular Requirements for Commercial Refrigerating Appliances with an Incorporated or Remote Refrigerant Unit or Compressor
  • Pressure Equipment Directive
  • UL Verified Mark for marketing claim verification 
  • Energy verification/certification of new designs
  • Energy efficiency testing
  • Evaluation to ISO 14903 for joints
  • ATEX directive
  • Complete CE and UKCA marking documentation
  • A2L component certification (LZGH2)
  • Ignition-proof components certificate (NCKL2)

Key standards and regulations for HVAC/R products using low GWP refrigerants

To capture all current market changes, ease global access and simplify testing, UL Solutions is also transitioning our traditional Standards—including UL 1995, the Standard for Heating and Cooling Equipment, and UL 484, the Standard for Room Air Conditioners—to align with harmonized International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) standards.

In this continuously changing scenario, it’s important to highlight the key standards and regulations to consider for evaluating HVAC/R products using low GWP or flammable refrigerants.

UL/IEC 60335-2-40

UL 60335-2-40 describes the requirements for electrical heat pumps, air conditioners and dehumidifiers, and is an ANSI/SCC-accredited U.S./Canada binational consensus safety standard. It is based on IEC 60335-2-40, the international standard that currently serves as the basis for evaluating, testing and certifying HVAC equipment designs using low GWP refrigerants in Europe and elsewhere.  

UL/IEC 60335-2-89

UL Solutions recently transitioned to the new harmonized Standard UL 60335-2-89, which covers UL 412, the Standard for Refrigeration Unit Coolers; UL 427, the Standard for Refrigerating Units; UL 563, the Standard for Ice Makers; and UL 471, the Standard for Commercial Refrigerators and Freezers. UL 60335-2-89 is harmonized with the IEC and covers all current market changes, easing global market access and simplifying testing for manufacturers. 

Pressure Equipment Directive (PED) (DIRECTIVE 2014/68/EU) 

The PED is a mandatory European Union (EU) regulation covering the design, manufacture and conformity assessment of pressure equipment and assemblies with a maximum allowable pressure greater than 0.5 bar, or 7.25 pounds per square inch. The PED affects most pressure equipment and assembly manufacturers wanting to gain market access in the European Economic Area (EEA) because it is a mandatory part of EU CE conformity.

As an accredited Notified Body (NB 0843) under Directive 2014/68/EU, together with testing and evaluating your products according to the listed IEC/UL standards, UL International (UK) LTD  can provide evaluation and certification worldwide for pressure equipment and assemblies. We perform conformity assessments through various evaluation procedures depending on the pressure equipment category.

Beyond the European Union, UL Solutions also supports UK Conformity Assessed (UKCA) certification required for the Pressure Equipment (safety) Regulation (PE(s)R) — the British version of the PED. Our Notified Body in Italy and our accredited approved body in the United Kingdom have expanded their combined scope, allowing our Italian, German and U.K. laboratories to support local customers with all necessary marks.

Transitioning to low GWP refrigerants

As a leading independent safety science organization, UL Solutions has conducted extensive research on flammable refrigerants, including a landmark joint study with the Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI). This study investigated the use of low GWP refrigerants to identify hazards to fire service personnel when responding to fire events in occupancies with low GWP refrigerants.

Our science-led advocacy for safety throughout the HVAC industry gains momentum through relationships with organizations such as Eurovent, the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE) and AHRI. Our leadership in various technical committees allows us to keep pace with emerging refrigerant industry requirements and global demands so we can provide clear guidance to manufacturers.

Our expertise and insights can help you keep pace with the rapidly evolving global regulatory requirements of low GWP refrigerant adoption, including:

  • In North America, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) established the Significant New Alternatives Policy (SNAP) to identify ozone-depleting substances (ODS) and their health risks.
  • The California Air Resources Board (CARB) has proposed a global warming potential (GWP) limit of 750 starting Jan. 1, 2023, for HVAC products; Jan. 1, 2024, for chillers; and additional requirements for refrigeration systems that went into effect in 2021.
  • China has developed the HCFC Phaseout Management Plan   (HPMP) — sometimes called the Chinese Green Cooling Plan — as a direct result of the Montreal Protocol.
  • The European Union adopted the F-gas Regulation to control emissions from fluorinated greenhouse gases (F-gases), including hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs). The latest legislative and regulatory updates require manufacturers to switch to low GWP refrigerants by 2025 and reduce their F-gas emissions to approximately 80% by 2030. 

Find out more

To speak with one of our representatives, please fill out the Get Started Today form to get in touch.

Standards

UL60335-2-40 and UL60335-2-89

Download our Roadmaps for UL 60335-2-40 and UL 60335-2-89

Roadmap

Roadmap for UL 60335-2-40

44.93 KB
Roadmap

Roadmap for UL 60335-2-89

43.16 KB

Download our resources

UL's

UL's Low GWP Portfolio of Services

3.58 MB
Low

Low GWP Refrigerants for Commercial Refrigeration

321.03 KB
Penetration

Penetration of Refrigerant Leaks into Furniture

1.33 MB
Door

Door Gaps and Natural Ventilation with Adjoining Rooms

671.8 KB