Skip to main content
  • White Paper

Primer on Key EMC Standards

In this white paper, we’ll discuss what electromagnetic compatibility (EMC) standards are and how they’re created.

abstract image depicting electromagnetic field

Introduction to Key EMC Standards

EMC standards are classified into four types:

  • basic standards (basic standard)
  • generic standards (common standard)
  • product family standards
  • product standards (product standards)

These standards typically include EMC measurement methods, instrument specifications and criteria for determining whether test results pass or fail.

Our white paper can help you better understand EMC standards and how they are created.

Download our white paper

Get in touch

Have questions, need specifics? Let's get this conversation started.

Help and support

How can we help?