Skip to main content
Jun 25, 2024
  • Webinar

Impacts of Artificial Intelligence (AI) on Functional Safety

Join us for a complimentary webinar where UL Solutions experts present the impacts of AI on functional safety. Gain insight into the present and future of AI in functional safety.

An engineer explaining a robotic arm

Date & Time

Starts

Jun 25, 2024 3:30pm CEST

Ends

4:30pm CEST

Location

Online

Language

English

8:30 a.m. Chicago, U.S. | 2:30 p.m. London, U.K | 3:30 p.m. Berlin, Germany

Artificial intelligence (AI) continues to penetrate industries, including finance, health and industrial environments, because automating tasks to reduce or eliminate human intervention can save time and money.

Join our experts for a webinar that takes a deeper dive into AI and brings industrial functional safety into the picture. The discussion will answer questions like:

  • Is it possible for AI and functional safety to come together, and if so, can you achieve the requirements of current safety standards with AI?
  • How is society's understanding of AI security different from other technologies?
  • Why and how is AI different from other technologies?
  • What can I do to make AI safer?
  • Are there new risks with AI?
  • How can I confirm that my AI system fulfills current safety requirements?

Learning objectives

After this webinar, you will:

  • Realize how choosing AI can change the organization, product/system development processes and verification and validation activities
  • Recognize the challenges in the use of AI
  • Understand the present and future of AI in functional safety

Can’t make the live event? Register to receive a link to the recording.

Presenters

  • André Thieme, principal engineer, UL Solutions
  • Christian Lederer, software engineering manager, UL Solutions
  • Franz Xaver Brandl, functional safety engineer, UL Solutions

Moderator

Bashier Machmur, functional safety engineering leader, UL Solutions

X

Join us!

Ready to elevate your industry IQ with insights and news from experts? Sign up now.

Please wait…