Skip to main content
Oct 28, 2021
  • Digital Live Event

UL’s Luxury Brands and Fashion Retailers Virtual Summit

Walking the catwalk of sustainability and supply chain management

Fashion catwalk

Date & Time

Starts

Oct 28, 2021 2:00pm CEST

Ends

5:00pm CEST

Location

Online

Luxury brands and fashion retailers are experiencing a period like never before: while they must continue to amaze with increasingly unique products, they must also face more and more frequent pressures in the area of sustainability. In addition, they must also evaluate new ways to launch articles on the market in ever-shorter time frames and new sourcing markets.

All these are challenges that brands and retailers in the fashion world are facing every day and it is important to know more about these themes and consider new points of view and solutions that can make this path less complex.

UL invites you to join our Luxury Brands and Fashion Retailers Virtual Summit where UL speaker and industry experts will address key topics and trends for:

  • Starting your sustainability path
  • Thinking upstream: advantages and solutions
  • Sourcing in new markets: rules and insights

Agenda of the event

Time Topic
2 p.m. (CEST) – 8 a.m. (EDT) Welcome and introduction
2.15 p.m. (CEST) – 8.15 a.m. (EDT) The importance of improving chemical management skills in your global supply chain
3 p.m. (CEST) – 9 a.m. (EDT) Sustainable materials and eco claims in the luxury and fashion world.
3.50 p.m. (CEST) – 9.50 a.m. (EDT) Sourcing shifts in emerging markets
4.20 p.m. (CEST) – 10.20 a.m. (EDT) until 5 p.m. (CEST) – 11 a.m. (EDT) Closure and meet the expert sessions

Speakers

International stakeholders will join UL experts in the panel discussions. Read more about our speakers by clicking on their names!

  • Ashley Gill, Standards & Stakeholder Engagement, Sr. Director at Textile Exchange
  • Nadiya Catel-Arutyunova, Sustainability Policy Adviser at the British Retail Consortium (BRC)
  • Beth Hughes, Vice President, Trade and Customs Policy at American Apparel & Footwear Association
  • Shahriare Mahmood, D.Sc, Director of Sustainability at Spinnova
  • Elisa Gavazza, Southern Europe Director at ZDHC
  • Alberto Saccavini - Chemical Management Expert, UNIDO, SwitchMed initiative
  • Francesco Pianca, Director of Quality and Sustainable Manufacturing at Burberry
  • Catherine Sheehy, Global Lead for Sustainability Partnerships at UL
  • Nicole Rybarczyk, Business Development Manager, Strategic Business Planning/R&D at UL
  • Charan Singh, Director and Regional General Manager, UL Retail and Consumer Products – Emerging Markets
  • Alessandro Borgonovo, Global SME for Chemistry at UL

This list will frequently be updated with new speakers, consult our webpage often for the latest update

Time

from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m. (NY time)

from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. (London time)

from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. (Rome, Berlin, Paris, Barcelona time) 

Language

English

Get in touch

Have questions, need specifics? Let's get this conversation started.

Help and support

How can we help?