Skip to main content
Welcome to the cutting edge of safety science—Learn more about our rebrand.
Sep 15, 2022
  • Webinar

Streamline Access to RCEP and Latin American Markets

Experts from UL Solutions guide you through regulatory updates for air conditioners, refrigerators and washing machines. Learn how to mitigate risk and access the RCEP and Latin American markets.

Cargo ship heading to sea

Date & Time

Starts

Sep 15, 2022 2:00pm ICT

Ends

3:15pm ICT

Location

Online

The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP), a free trade agreement among the 15 Asia Pacific nations including 10 ASEAN states and five other partner countries (Australia, China, Japan, New Zealand and South Korea), went into effect on Jan. 1, 2022. This free trade zone covers about 30% of the world’s gross domestic product, trade and population.

Join the Global Market Access experts at UL Solutions for our complimentary webinar to gain insight into launching your air conditioner, refrigerator or washing machine in RCEP and Latin American markets. This webinar provides an overview of the applicable regulations and information on how we can support your success.

Agenda:

  • Regulation updates for RCEP and Latin American markets
  • How UL Solutions can provide services to help expedite and simplify market access in RCEP and Latin American markets
  • Introducing our Marketing Claim Verification service
  • How your business can benefit from streamlined, flexible service offerings from an experienced, single-source provider of multiple services

Speakers:

  • Kongpob Rattanakornkun, Global Market Access regulatory expert; Appliances, HVAC and Lighting division at UL Solutions
  • Ananya Rueangrat, sales manager; Appliances, HVAC and Lighting division at UL Solutions

Time: ICT 2:00 - 3:15 pm / CEST 9:00 - 10:15 am / UTC 7:00 - 8:15 am

9:00 - 10:15 am Berlin/Germany
11:00 am - 12:15 pm Dubai/UAE
12:30 - 1:45 pm Delhi/India
2:00 - 3:15 pm Bangkok/Thailand
4:00 - 5:15 pm Tokyo/Japan; Seoul/Korea
5:00 - 6:15 pm Sydney/Australia

Get in touch

Have questions, need specifics? Let's get this conversation started.

Help and support

How can we help?