Skip to main content
Neon blacklight

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors provides strategic direction and oversight for the organization.

James M. Shannon, Chairman of the Board
International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC)
Year elected: 2009


Frank J. Coyne
Verisk Analytics
Year elected: 2009


James P. Dollive
Former Executive VP and CFO
The Schwan Food Co.
Year elected: 2008


Marla C. Gottschalk
Former CEO
Pampered Chef Ltd.
Year elected: 2009


Friedrich Hecker
Former CEO
TUV Rheinland
Year elected: 2013


Dominic Ho
Former Chairman
Year elected: 2007


Charles Hooper
Retired Lieutenant General
U.S. Army
Year elected: 2021


Kevin Kennedy
Senior Managing Director
Blue Ridge Partners
Year elected: 2020


Lisa M. Lambert
Chief Technical and Innovation Officer of National Grid and founder and president of National Grid Partners
Year elected: 2021


Jennifer Scanlon
President and CEO
UL Inc.
Year elected: 2019


Michael Thaman
Former CEO and Executive Chairman of the Board of Owens Corning
Year elected: 2021

Get in touch

Have questions, need specifics? Let's get this conversation started.

Help and support

How can we help?